top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda McQ

She believed she could so she did

This is a quote that I live by. Every second of every day. I first time I heard this quote was being said around the cheerleading gym. It is true in cheerleading but I also apply it to my life as well. Cheerleading is about dedication and commitment, something very important to me. I think about cheerleading all the time, and especially for me I think about how I can get better at it. I watched a video of a breakdancer who didn't have full mobility of his legs and uses crutches to walk. He was very inspiring and the key thing I took away from that video was that you can do whatever you want but it might be just a little different. After I really thought about this I came to the conclusion that no, I may not be able to do everything everyone else is doing in cheerleading or in life but that's okay, I can find my own way. His modo that he lives by is “no excuses, no limits”. The meaning of this is that you only limit yourself and your abilities when you make excuses. If you don't make excuses anything is possible. His name is Luca Patuelli. He has started his own international dance crew with people from all over the world with all different abilities. I would love to be in this crew at some point in my life or at least meet them. You only limit yourself and your abilities when you make excuses. “No excuses, no limits”


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Adulthood and chaos

Since I turned 19 on November first 2020 life has been a crazy rollercoaster ride. For people who may not know I have Crohn's Disease, inflammation of the digestive track causing severe abdominal pain

Acts of Kindness

Hello beautiful followers! I am so sorry that I've been keeping you all in the dark for so long. I have been taking a break from the influencer life while I focus on completing my high school diploma

Cheerleading 

Hi all. I recently moved and had to leave the cheerleading gym I was part of for a long time, called the Cheersport Sharks. It has been a tough adjustment for me. The gym was like a second home to me

bottom of page