top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda McQ

Acts of Kindness

Hello beautiful followers! I am so sorry that I've been keeping you all in the dark for so long. I have been taking a break from the influencer life while I focus on completing my high school diploma and transitioning into post-secondary.


As we near the winter months, I would like to take a minute to talk about the issues some people with disabilities face during these months.

The most challenging aspect for me is mobility because of snow and ice causing me to fall. When I used a walker I wasn't able to walk with it through the snow because the wheels would get caught and the whole thing, including me, would tip over. I think we can all agree that slipping on ice is inevitable for everyone.


I was walking to the bus stop one day last winter and I couldn't get there because there was a big pile of snow and ice occupying the sidewalk. This winter I would like to remind you to lend a hand to people that you see are struggling to do something within your community. What seems like a small act of kindness to you can have a big impact on people and even make their day.


Due to the covid-19 pandemic I know not all of us have been able to be in close proximity to others however, people with disabilities still have to go about their daily tasks. When preforming an act of kindness be sure to take the necessary precautions i.e.. wearing a mask, washing hands or using hand sanitizer.


The other day I was trying to carry a box to my Uber from a store. The lady at the checkout was very kind and she carried the box to the main entrance for me. This made my day because without help I would have been struggling for hours.


Many thanks goes out to that lady and all others who are making these kinds of differences in their communities. Don't forget that not all disabilities are visible, so be sure to be kind and compassionate to people who are struggling with daily tasks.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Adulthood and chaos

Since I turned 19 on November first 2020 life has been a crazy rollercoaster ride. For people who may not know I have Crohn's Disease, inflammation of the digestive track causing severe abdominal pain

Cheerleading 

Hi all. I recently moved and had to leave the cheerleading gym I was part of for a long time, called the Cheersport Sharks. It has been a tough adjustment for me. The gym was like a second home to me

How to survive high school

This school year has been so busy going into my fifth year of high school. (I haven't been posting YouTube videos because I'm so busy😢) I have already learned so much more about myself this school ye

bottom of page