top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda McQ

How to survive high school

This school year has been so busy going into my fifth year of high school. (I haven't been posting YouTube videos because I'm so busy😢) I have already learned so much more about myself this school year. The most important thing I have learned is to be patient with myself. I'm not going to be perfect at everything and I have to not get frustrated with it. It's okay to ask for help. How are you going to get better and learn from your mistakes if you don't ask for help. Don't put too much pressure on yourself. Secondly, be in the moment. Don't worry about what has or will happen. Focus on being in the moment so you can be the best you that you can and enjoy every second of life. You can be mindful anywhere. For example, when you are eating, take time to observe your food. Smell it, look at it, pay attention to its techure in your mouth. I always love doing mindful walking at school and during the day to keep myself calm. Start of by focusing your attention on your breath. Slowly take a few steps, noticing your feet hitting the ground, your muscles moving and the speed you walk. Thirdly, remember to take breaks from work to collect your mind. Go for a short walk, colour or listen to music. This gives the brain a chance to refocus so you can be more efficient. Finally, test your limits. Take chances. You either succeed or you learn.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Adulthood and chaos

Since I turned 19 on November first 2020 life has been a crazy rollercoaster ride. For people who may not know I have Crohn's Disease, inflammation of the digestive track causing severe abdominal pain

Acts of Kindness

Hello beautiful followers! I am so sorry that I've been keeping you all in the dark for so long. I have been taking a break from the influencer life while I focus on completing my high school diploma

Cheerleading 

Hi all. I recently moved and had to leave the cheerleading gym I was part of for a long time, called the Cheersport Sharks. It has been a tough adjustment for me. The gym was like a second home to me

bottom of page