top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmanda McQ

Attitude

We can't control what happens to us but we can control how we react to it. I could sit around feeling sorry for myself for what I can't do and because I have a disability or I can have a positive attitude and make the best with what I was given You can't spend your whole life looking in the reveiw mirror because you'll miss what's up ahead. When I was in grade school I used to be upset all the time because I couldn't do everything that other kids were able to do. Once I heard of the famous brake dancer Luca Patelli who uses crutches to walk and dance, and his quote "no excuses, no limits"I realized that I can do anything I set my mind to I just sometimes have to find a different way of doing it. Once I understood this my mood and spirit lifted because I learned how to be positive, everything seemed to get better for me. I am happier than I have ever been. This helps immensely in cheerleading. I used to feel like I would never be good enough because I saw all of my peers doing advanced skills and executing them perfectly. It was a long and painful process mentally but once I realized I couldn't do those advanced skills in the same way my peers did I was able to open my mind to new possibilities and new ways of doing things. "In life you can either give up, give in, or give it your all " - Walk, Ride, Rodeo "No matter what the world gives you, give more back” - Amberley Snyder "No excuses no limits" - Luca Patelli "She believed she could so she did" -

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Adulthood and chaos

Since I turned 19 on November first 2020 life has been a crazy rollercoaster ride. For people who may not know I have Crohn's Disease, inflammation of the digestive track causing severe abdominal pain

Acts of Kindness

Hello beautiful followers! I am so sorry that I've been keeping you all in the dark for so long. I have been taking a break from the influencer life while I focus on completing my high school diploma

Cheerleading 

Hi all. I recently moved and had to leave the cheerleading gym I was part of for a long time, called the Cheersport Sharks. It has been a tough adjustment for me. The gym was like a second home to me

bottom of page